top of page

Day 217 : Bazaar ( fruits )

Merhaba ! Today was bazaar day in our district. We woke up early morning. Since, summer has come in Denizli, strawberries get less but summer fruits start showing up. These are what we bought today.

1. Mulberry ( 1 pack : 1 USD ) This was first time I tried mulberry. Taste was similar to raspberry. This berry has one problem when you eat. Even I washed 3 times my fingers, still blue colour remained.

2. Melon ( 1 USD ) Turkey has some different kinds of melons. This is one of them. I thought in side was orange colour like my hometown melon, but it was green. Taste was so sweet and juicy ! When we cut melon, room became all melon odour.

3. Watermelon ( 3 USD ) For the last, we bought a watermelon. It was too heavy to carry to our home. Taste was same as my country watermelon. I just wondered why watermelon is expensive than melon... ?

These days we are busy for preparing for summer vacation. After my husband finishes his final exam at school, we can go anywhere. Good luck !


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page